12 January, 2020 DY Patil College Of Law

D Y Patil Law College has set up the Moot Court Association in 2007 with the objective to provide with well trained Advocates. Mooting as an activity involves identifying legal issues in situations, exhaustive research in that area of law, followed by extensive written submissions and gruelling orals before a bench of eminent judges. This is a forum which assists the students of our college to enhance their faculties of rational thinking, articulation, presentation of arguments, debating and inculcate in each of the students, the spirit of professionalism, leadership and a strong desire for acquiring legal knowledge and advocacy skills. This Association is under the guidance of Prof S. Kalyanikutty

The Moot Court Association of the college is instrumental in providing proper platforms for students in debate competitions and sending students to various moot court competitions across the country. The moot court association had organised LITIGATIONS an inter college moot court competition every academic year and in September 2013 had organised its first State level moot court competition.

Commitee members of the  Moot Court Association: 
Sr. No. YEAR                    Name of Commitee members
1            2007-2008         Mr Mihir Jaykar, Mr Arpit and Mr Alok Mishra
2            2008-2009         Mr Akash, Mr Jerone and Mr Mayur
3            2009-2010         Ms Reshma , Ms Priyanka and Ms Isha
4            2010-2011         Mr Kartik Garg and Ms Nishta Mohanty
5            2011-2012         Ms Priyanka Dias, Mr Sachin Nair, Ms Anuja Takle and Ms Ankita Pandit
6            2012-2013        Ms Tejasree Joshi, Ms Anuja Karia , Ms Radhika and Mr Kanishk
7            2013-2014        Ms Anjali Choudhary, Mr Param Tandon and Ms Preeyam Kapoor